Have you sworn off Uber for good?
Whether it’s the fact that Uber continues tracking your location after a ride has ended, or you’ve had a bad experience with a driver, or you’re just done testing out the ride-sharing service, you can delete your account, but it takes some work on your part.
SIMPLY DELETING THE APP FROM YOUR PHONE WILL ELIMINATE IT AS AN OPTION THE NEXT TIME
Simply deleting the app from your phone will eliminate it as an option the next time you’re in need of a ride, but your account will remain active. To complete your boycott, you’ll also want to delete your Uber account.
- Visit this page on Uber’s support site.
- Log in to your Uber account.
- Type “yes” into the top field.
- In the body of the message, fill in why you are deleting your account. Or not. It’s up to you.
- Click Submit.
Once you click submit, your account is deleted without any further interaction on your part. You can delete the app from your phone at any time, or wait until you receive a response from support confirming your account has been closed.
Get the truth: Click to find out how the OM-D E-M1 Mark II is obliterating myths about mirrorless cameras. Get Power. Get Portable. Get Olympus.