Twitter restores the ability for users to see what lists they have been added to
Twitter has reversed a decision to block a feature that was considered a source of bullying on the platform, mere hours after rolling it out.
USERS WERE TOLD ON MONDAY THAT THEY WOULD NO LONGER BE NOTIFIED
Users were told on Monday that they would no longer be notified if other Twitter members added their names to lists, a response to calls for the social network to clamp down on lists designed to abuse or insult its members.
It seems Twitter can’t win, as users have since complained that this simply buries the abuse, and prevents users from being able to see when they are being targeted.